The Cleveland Cavaliers (24-15) have quickly gone from one of the biggest early-season disappointments in the NBA to a legitimate force that could disrupt some postseason plans this year. And they have done it all without two of their most valuable players in Darius Garland and Evan Mobley. Everyone talks about the next-man-up mentality, but the Cavs are fully embodying it after building a six-game winning streak.

They might have to put that philosophy into overdrive on Saturday against the Atlanta Hawks (18-23), however. The latest injury update for Caris LeVert could leave Cleveland’s bench with a massive hole to fill, as the team looks to stick to its winning ways on the road in the State Farm Arena.

Fans will be locked-in regardless, but they are still eager to know if Caris LeVert will fall victim to more injuries this season, or if he will be playing versus the Hawks tonight.

Caris LeVert injury status vs Hawks

The 29-year-old Ohio native was originally listed as doubtful with a right wrist sprain, according to the NBA Injury Report, the same issue that made him a game-time decision in Wednesday’s decimation of the Milwaukee Bucks. LeVert struggled immensely from the field, shooting just 1-of-7, but did still impact the game with four assists in 22 minutes. According to Chris Fedor of, LeVert has been ruled out for Saturday’s game.

The Cavs are only a half-game clear of the New York Knicks for fourth place in the Eastern Conference standings, so leaving Atlanta with a win is obviously an important objective. But head coach J.B. Bickerstaff isn’t going to push LeVert past his limits.

The valued sixth man has already missed a chunk of games this season due to injury and has seen his shooting percentages dip (averaging 16 points on 42.3 percent from field). He is a crucial part of the Cavaliers’ recent turnaround and will need to be at full strength if the team is going to avoid being a one-and-done again this postseason.

So when it comes to the question of if Caris LeVert is playing tonight vs. the Hawks, the answer is no.