The Chicago Bulls finally won their first round playoff series against the pesky Milwaukee Bucks on Thursday night. The victory now sets the Cleveland Cavaliers’ second round opponent.

With the series starting on Monday, May 4, Cleveland will have had a full week’s rest and time to practice. David Blatt and the coaching staff still haven’t announced who will be starting in Kevin Love and J.R. Smith’s place.

Here’s how the two teams matched up during the regular season.


Smith will miss the first two games due to a suspension he received after connecting on a closed-fist backhand to Celtics forward Jae Crowder’s face.

Love, who the Cavs hoped would be able to return at some time during this postseason, had surgery Wednesday afternoon and will be out four-to-six months as he recovers from a torn labrum and ligaments.

Here’s the series schedule, which Games 5-7 being played if necessary.

Game 1: CHI @ CLE – Monday, May 4 7:00 PM EST on TNT

Game 2: CHI @ CLE – Wednesday, May 6 7:00 PM EST on TBT

Game 3: CLE @ CHI – Friday, May 8 Time TBA on ESPN

Game 4: CLE @ CHI – Sunday, May 10 2:30 PM EST on ABC

*Game 5: CHI @ CLE – Tuesday, May 12 Time TBA on TNT

*Game 6: CLE @ CHI – Thursday, May 14 Time TBA on TNT

*Game 7: CHI @ CLE – Sunday, May 17 Time TBA on TNT